7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
6.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.0
Value
6.8

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    B
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018
    The room felt quite small. We would've liked to have been able to open the windows wider. It would've been great to have a drinking water filter in the lobby.
    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The bar was really cool. The location is really good. The bed was comfy and the room felt clean.
    Alexander
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018

    Nice and friendly location in the hearth of San Francisco

    A general challenge in the US is the subpar quality of windows! The location is obviously noisy, but if they would put in better windows this would be a none issue...
    Just awesome location with super nice and helpful staff. While for this price and location it obviously is not a luxury location, its design is very nice, and the rooms are functional and offered more space than expected
    Cathy
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    1 September 2018
    The guys on reception were lovely - couldn't be more helpful - but the lady barely raised her head in the morning to say even 'hello' and if you asked her a question you felt you were really bothering her from her day to day chores. The roll out bed they give you is SO UNCOMFORTABLE - my son literally had springs poking into him whilst trying to sleep. Overall the location is good but I'd say the interior bathrooms could do with some upgrading and some of the 'artwork' especially in our bedroom wasn't that suitable ! But nice to see artwork being used creatively on the up side.
    The breakfast was good if a little repetitive and always ran out so you had to keep asking the lady on reception for more bagels etc. The location was great and felt in a very safe area of town. Bedroom was good size - bathroom vintage but all worked ok.
    Jimmy
    bn

    Review score

    4.2
    31 August 2018
    Not clean . Found a cockroach on the floor. Extra bed was super thin. Literally sleeping on the spring.
    Location is the only factor in my booking.
    Ewan
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    Breakfast was ok but a bit basic. Would have been nice to have some more cereal choice
    Great location to get to all you need to see in SF
    Melike
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    27 August 2018

    Excellent location. Good price for San Francisco . Rooms are small but it’s worth for location

    Excellent location 2 minutes from Union Sqate
    Kathryn
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2018

    Only steps from the Dragon gates of China town, pretty good location. Terrific artworks throughout.

    The bathroom could use a shelf for toiletries, as the towels were stored on top of the toilet tank and there was only a wee wall mounted sink.
    The mural in the room was terrific. The art work throughout the corridors was awesome! A highlight of the trip! Breakfast was a welcome bonus as the city is terribly expensive.
    roberto
    it

    Review score

    3.8
    25 August 2018

    Ridicoulus hotel. Ratio quality/price very bad

    I should say everything apart from position. They provided me one additional bed for my daughter and was impossible to sleep. The mattress was very thin and full of big springs. The room was so small that was impossible to move when the additional bed was open ! In addition we were not informed at the check in about the extra cost of 15$ x day fir the bed. And we discovered it only at the check out ! The fact is that after the first night we mentioned at the reception the problem with the bed, and that we were not using it, but trying to sleep in three, only in the one queen size. But they didn't do nothing, even if they knew that we were oaying fir that. With regards with breakfast it was very poor. And the first morning the coffe was over. We asked to refill the coffe recipient, but the reply for reception was negative. They explained that breakfast was for free and that they were not obliged to serve more coffee !!! My selection on booking.com for this ridicoulus hotel was exclusively for the breakfast included !! We decided not to have breakfast and to go to close starbucks with an additional cost of 20$. Same we did for the other mornings of our stay.
    Only the central location
    Chiara
    it

    Review score

    4.6
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018
    With the additional bed for a child, it was quite snug
    Room was very clean
    Catherine
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    14 September 2018
    the noise you can hear everyone going in and out of rooms, music downstairs ..
    The bar downstairs has bands playing late and you can hear it in the rooms
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018

    This is a funky little place. Not for everyone, a little worn but okay. Staff were great.

    Breakfast brought up a notch.
    Location, next to china town, easy walk down to wharf. Try le central restaurant next door , very good.
    mx

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018

    One night, quick trip, good value for price in San Fran

    The keys to my room were sticky and didn’t work great. The guy who checked me in seemed a bit out to lunch. Couldn’t remember if he gave me my keys at first. Then when he gave them to me he didn’t write the room number on the envelope. At first when the key didn’t work I tried another room thinking I heard him wrong. Had to go back down to the front desk to clarify my room was right and tell him about the key. To which he replied ‘yeah sometimes they don’t work great at first; make sure you put it in the right lock’ lol yeah thanks. Luckily with wiggling the key after confirming the right room, the door opened. Old elevator although looks cool can be annoying if you are in a rush. No safe in room for valuables.
    Design elements were a nice touch
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 August 2018

    Good for SF usual cost.

    Bathrooms needs hook/bar next to sink . Small shower space. No air conditioning. If it was one of those hot SF days, would have been very uncomfortable.
    Friendly staff!! Location. Parking decent($36 for night)? For SF good. Plus the hotel does tell you in advance.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2018
    No cross ventilation in tiny room during hot days.
    Loved the floor to ceiling murals!
    Alondra
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews