This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.9
Value
7.0
Reviews
    Amy
    au
    7.1
    January 12, 2018
    It was cold, and breakfast wasn’t great. Everything was disposable (as in the cutlery and plates) and I feel that is uneccassry waste especially seeing as lots of people will eat there everyday.
    The location was great, right next to Chinatown. We walked to Embarcadero both days and it took under 30 minutes I would say. I felt safe. And staff were lovely.
    us
    5.0
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirk
    us
    8.3
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorilee
    us
    10
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 18, 2017
    SF on the cheap. Nice, clean and safe place.
    Elevator
    For the price and location this was a great value.
    us
    3.3
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    So original and cool!
    Myco3371
    us
    10
    December 8, 2017
    Great stay
    Great location, friendly staff, a bar in the back, small but adequate rooms size. Very interesting decorations in hotel and rooms.
    Trina
    us
    8.3
    December 1, 2017
    Each room had a different style but the one I got was a little strange with its wrestler theme lol
    Riddiks
    us
    7.5
    November 26, 2017
    Decent
    I was Overcharged..
    Great rooms
    Kevin
    us
    7.5
    November 22, 2017
    One-of-a-kind accommodations added to a great experience in San Francisco
    No one goes on a trip to watch TV in their room...but have a good cable tv would have helped the down time between city adventures. Refrigerator was of ample size but having a microwave in the room would have made heating up leftovers convenient.
    Forget your expectations of cookie cutter chain hotels. Hotel des Arts is a unique boutique experience. It was like staying in an immersive art installation. It may not be for everyone but it made my stay memorable. I will be telling stories about my room and hotel experience for some time.
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    7.5
    November 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    ru
    9.2
    October 31, 2017
    Good value for money
    Firstly, not all rooms suit for comfortable residence. The first room I got was indeed very strange and didn`t meet my expectations (based on Booking com descriptions): it was incommodious and looked as a flea market. Funny peculiar design. After the night there I asked to change the room. Fortunately, the receptionist was eager to help and showed me 2 nice rooms to choose. I recommend you to be attentive while having check-in - ask to show you some rooms if possible and become sure the room is OK for you. As receptionist explains me, there are some not very pleasant rooms in scopes of the design (uncomfortable and strange) Secondly, the breakfast is very simplistic and very very saturated with refined carbs and sugars. But if you want some healthy products to complement this breakfast (dairy, fruits, protein bars, boiled eggs) - you could find them at nearby groceries or pharmacies (such as Walgreens).
    Firstly, 5 minutes by walk to Market street - the key street of the town where you could find shops + cable car, bus and metro stations to reach some remote spots as ocean beach, Golden Gate and Presidio parks. Secondly, the cleaning service. My room was cleaned very well invisibly for me and I was never occasionally disturbed by the cleaner. Fresh towels and white crispy linen every day of my residence. Thirdly, very friendly and helping receptionists - especial thanks to Celia!
    us
    7.1
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    October 29, 2017
    I plan on staying again
    pillows could be softer, nice if there was small bubble bath/ body wash instead of soap bars and nice with the clawfoot bathtub be cool to see photos of all the rooms to pick a different one each time or a favorite (owners please take note)
    Great location, loved the art, staff very helpful
    us
    8.8
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MIKALBF
    us
    8.3
    October 26, 2017
    Les chambres sont assez petites.
    Nous avons beaucoup apprecie le personnel d'accueil tres disponible et agreable. L'hotel est extrement propore et bien place.
    us
    10
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close