This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.0
Value
7.0
Reviews
    au
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    lu
    8.8
    20 November 2017
    Artsy plave where we wluld have liked to stay longer
    /
    The artsy kind of the hotel, the feeling that you are staying at a fancy yluth hostel. Beautiful place where you can have a look at art everywhere around you
    Barry
    nz
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    Very good location, very helpful staff, price good to and quiet
    nl
    7.5
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norman
    au
    7.9
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    nz
    10
    9 November 2017
    Gorgeous central boutique hotel with great staff
    Nothing to fault
    Excellent boutique hotel, quiet comfortable, clean and in a superb location . Staff so helpful. Artwork on the walls in the room and around the hotel fantastic
    sg
    2.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    au
    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    se
    10
    19 October 2017
    The staff was so nice and friendly. Good quality, price and location.
    Simmone
    gb
    6.2
    19 October 2017
    OK accommodation with private bathroom in an expensive city
    The breakfast was rubbish, I am gluten intolerant so was hoping for yoghurt but it was all carb heavy. I tried an apple which was rotten inside so we opted to eat out instead.
    The pillows were lovely and the room was a good size. The hotel is well located
    Paul Domenet
    gb
    7.1
    19 October 2017
    Taking multiple pics of your bedroom to show your friends says it all.
    The facilities are basic to say the least. You don't want to hang around the hotel.
    The rooms are amazing. They justify the stay on their own. It's like waking up in your own imagination. And it's well-placed to explore SF.
    it
    8.8
    16 October 2017
    The hotel is very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special but still good to have something.
    Tugce
    tr
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    Location, stuff and room cleanliness are so good. Just a little loudly because of the location. If you want to do breakfast so much, you have to do it outside. Otherwise hotel breakfast will be enough:)
    William
    gb
    8.8
    14 October 2017
    Hotel is better than it looks from it's entrance which looks a bit well used.
    Location , helpful staff who were always available , feeling of security .
    Charl Muller
    za
    7.1
    11 October 2017
    If location is the only variable.
    We got a bit of a rocky check in "un"-welcoming, but got rectified and we were happy there after. We got the Graffiti room and o my not for the sensitive eyes definitely not for families but we were too happy to have a bed at that stage. If you plan on having a summer stay with no air-conditioning these rooms get very hot very quickly...
    Location is about all that is great about this hotel.
    gb
    7.9
    8 October 2017
    City break to see Giants and Oakland A's
    The rooms were not air conditioned so consequently quite stuffy. But the windows opened and it was no big deal.
    Location was great, right on the edge of Chinatown and several bars close by. Easy walking distance to AT&T park and close to the BART to get to the Oakland Coliseum. Reasonably priced for downtown San Francisco.
    yoav
    il
    6.7
    4 October 2017
    too much grafity on the walls
    the noise & the temprature
    gb
    6.2
    2 October 2017
    Extremely rude reception staff - however were friendly and thorough
    The dark haired woman at reception was exceptionally rude. I have never been spoken to so disrespectfully in my entire life and my friend and I were absolutely appalled at her attitude. When we went down one morning for breakfast early (around 7.30am, the breakfast was absolutely awful on a side note) no one other than ourselves were there apart from this female staff member. She picked up a call at reception and literally started screaming down the phone at a customer wishing to cancel their booking. She hung up on the customer 4 times, each time continuing to scream down the phone at the top of her lungs. No apology or explanation was given to us when she slammed the phone down a final time, to the point that we had to leave reception. It was excruciating to listen to. The toilet also didn't work and was blocked at each flush, this wasn't fixed. Terrible value for money and extremely rude staff. We definitely will not be staying again. On top of this, the hotel was extremely expensive for a 7 night stay for the less than acceptable experience we had.
    The room was clean
    gb
    9.2
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vikash
    gb
    6.2
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close